monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Raining again.

Another cold, grey, rainy day. I went to sleep with the balcony door open to get some cool air, and woke up at 3:10 this afternoon when there was a HUGE clap of thunder! I jumped up and screamed! The first thing I thought was that I needed to go out in the car to pick Kim up so she didn't have to walk home in the storm, but when I went downstairs she was already home, and had missed most of the rain.

Kim had Chester the scaredy-cat on the couch with her, comforting him during the storm, but she wanted to put him down so she could start her homework. Finally she gently laid him on the couch and went upstairs. She brought back her blanky, the one she used to hold while she sucked her thumb when she was little, and she covered Chester with it. I thought that was so sweet. He stayed on the couch, covered by the blanky, for a long time.

I made sushi this afternoon and Kim did some of her homework at the kitchen table so she could eat some while I made it. I just made tuna salad, with white tuna and mayonaise, and sliced up pickles and pickled radish (I forgot the Japanese name for this, but it's big, long, and bright yellow and doesn't smell very good). There was lots left over to bring to work so Leslie could try it. She liked it, and she wants to make some herself.

12:15 a.m. - 2003-05-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter