monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Orange Roughy

What a day. I went to sleep at about 9 last night, and woke up a little before 2 a.m. Couldn't go back to sleep, so I read a library book and knitted until morning, when I finished the book and finally went to sleep about 9 and woke up again at 11. Not enough sleep, so I took some Tylenol PM and went back to sleep again before noon and woke up again at 4:30. It's not much fun having a day off (yesterday) because it just messes up my sleep.

Oh, but today I cooked the Orange Roughy that I bought last week when it was on sale and Ruthann got all excited about it, so because I will try anything I got some too. It was the best fish I have ever eaten!! Oh my goodness, I cannot begin to tell you how delicious it was! It was so good that I ate the entire pound! It was so good that I need to go back and buy some more, and I realize now that I should have done that before I came to work. In fact, whenever I have some spare time I should be at the grocery store, buying Orange Roughy!

I just cooked it in the George Foreman grill for 4 minutes and added a little salt and pepper. You must try this. Now go get some!

Today I found a page of links to sock knitting patterns and I printed a couple of them to try later. The ones I printed both require a certain amount of attention to be paid while knitting them, because of lace work or cables, so I don't know if I will make them, but they look great.

What I am working on is the baby cardi for my friend's new baby. I usually knit a little lace pattern on the front of the baby sweater, next to the button band on each side, but since this is a sweater for a boy baby, I decided to butch it up a bit and I'm using a textured stripe pattern instead. You knit 4 rows of stockinette stitch (K on front, P on back) and then two rows of K, and it gives you a row of purl on the Knit side every 5 rows. It looks good.

I'm at work for 12 hours, so Ruthann is going to let the dog out to potty tonight, since Rich and Kim are in Michigan. Of course the dog peed on the floor last night - because she hates me.

8:15 p.m. - 2003-05-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter