monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can't sleep, again.

Rich and Kim left about 5 to drive to Michigan. He's going to pick up his dad's old computer - he needs it for something at work - and hopefully he will see Jeanette, who is graduating from college this weekend.

Karin was here when he left. She had come over to start knitting a baby sweater for her sister, with my supervision, although she doesn't need much supervision as she is an experienced crocheter and knows how to read a pattern. We watched a movie, but it was one I've seen a lot so I wasn't all that entertained by it. I sent her home with several DVDs to watch with her mom, who is pretty much confined to the couch for a couple more weeks because of an ulcerated foot. Ewww.

I was looking around the den just now for another movie to watch and I just started wondering where our copy of Miss Congeniality is. Hmmm, I hope I didn't loan it to someone who will never give it back, because if I did, I can't remember who it is. Maybe it's in one of Rich's stash piles.

So I was tired and went to sleep around 9, but woke up at 2. Darn, I hate that. Now I'll be awake for hours and there's nothing to do. Oh well, I'll be able to sleep in the daytime tomorrow, and that's good, because this is my long weekend to work. Ugh. Two 12-hour shifts.

FO!

Fortissima Zebra striped socks

WIPs:

1. Dk Heather Green baby cardigan

2. Pink Bulldog sweater (need to buy a ball of pink yarn)

3. Rust Opal socks

4. Cool Ocean Opal socks

5. Regia Cotton Confetti socks

There are other things in progress, but these are the ones I'm actually progressing on.

3:26 a.m. - 2003-05-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter