monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, and the Pope is sick, too

Rich and Kim came home today. I'm so happy to have them back, even though Kim has a sore throat and is really a cranky little girl.

Ruthann is a saint because yesterday, when I had to work from 7p to 7a, she went to my house at 10p to let the dog out to potty, and then she went back again at 6a and let him out again! Then when I got home, I found that she had done the dishes! I called her and said that I just got home and that apparently burglars had come in and stolen my dirty dishes, and she said it was fun (!) to load a dishwasher. Okay... But then she offered to come back at noon and take the dog out to potty so I didn't have to get up! What a friend!

Of course, even though she (the dog, not Ruthann) had many opportunities to go outside for her bathroom needs, she still pooped in the basement. I know she does it because she hates me. Rich shampooed the rug down there, and he did the spots she made on the living room carpet yesterday, too.

Kim took some Advil for her throat, and then sat on the couch and played a video game to entertain me. She said that if she still has a sore throat tomorrow she'll stay home from school. That's fine with me, but the other day I said I hoped the weather would be bad so she could stay home and she said, "So I can wait on you? I'd rather go to school!" Isn't that nice?

I hadn't been at work very long tonight and was sitting at my desk reading a magazine and knitting, because that's what I do at work, when Billy No-mates walked in and announced that he had come to visit. He showed me his new Pocket PC, which really is kind of cool, with a color monitor and a collapsible keyboard and then he hung around for a while talking and thankfully not being too dull, and then he left so I could read my magazine in peace. Oh, he wants to go to the Gay Pride Parade in Chicago the last weekend of June, and he wants me to go with him, so I might do that. I'll take my camera!

It was really hot and humid at my house before I came to work, so I was glad to get here where it's cool, but now I'm thinking it's a little too cool and wishing I had a sweater. Damn, I'm just never happy, am I?

9:48 p.m. - 2003-05-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter