monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Captain Underpants

Ugh, I feel so groggy. I was tired and took a nap for 3 hours and that might not have been such a good idea because I'm having a hard time waking up, even after I've been at work for an hour and had a bottle of Diet Pepsi.

I was reading knitting blogs and one of them had a link to a site I've seen before but forgot to tell anyone about. It's called Getcrafty.com and it has articles about making crafty stuff, most of which (well, all of which) I'd never actually make, but it's not completely stupid things, it's just that I don't do crafts, I only knit. That's not a craft, people, it's art.

Anyway, I liked the article on making underpants out of old t-shirts. Not that I would do it, but I just thought it was very clever.

So I'm doing the second sleeve of the green baby sweater tonight and then it's done. I'll have to buy some buttons and (ugh) sew them on, but I can do that. I won't enjoy it, but I can do it.

Kim had her last orchestra concert tonight and it was Rich's turn to go. Of course it was, because her group played first and the orchestra teacher told them that they could leave when their group was done. So when it was my turn it took 3 hours of my life and he only had to go for 30 minutes? That is so wrong.

12:01 a.m. - 2003-05-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter