monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tired and Cranky

I came to work and found Leslie's annoying friend Stephanie sitting in our office, BABBLING, and I sat down at the other desk and started reading my email, and deleting old stuff, and I told Leslie she could go if she wanted to, in an effort to get Stephanie OUT of there, but Leslie was writing a letter to her boyfriend and wasn't ready to finish it yet, and finally I said to Stephanie, "Could you be quiet for a minute?" in a polite voice, and she said, "Oh, okay." and she shut up.

Well, it was a huge relief and it was so quiet in here for a minute that you could hear the clock tick, and I finished reading my email and they got up to leave, and since I didn't want to seem like a completely mean bitch, I said to Stephanie, "You can talk now, I just couldn't think while I was reading." She didn't really have an answer to that, but her continued silence was pleasant.

I feel kind of bad for being mean, but when I come to work and find one of Leslie's half-wit friends in here shooting their mouth off, it just makes coming to work all that much worse.

Have you heard the saga of the Chef Wizard that I ordered the day before Christmas? I still haven't received it, and today I called and finally talked to someone about it (last time I called, in March, their computers were down so they couldn't help me, the bastards) and they claimed the Chef Wizards had been mailed out on April 15 (an obvious untruth) and offered to send me another one at no charge or to credit my account. The guy I talked to (Justin) said it in such a breezy manner that I know he's been saying that same thing over and over every day, so I wonder if anyone in the continental United States has received one? I doubt it. So I said I wanted them to credit my account, and he said it would be credited within 5 days. It better be, Justin.

Then I fired off an email to the company that I ordered a book from (for Kim) and said that I still haven't received that but my email bounced back so I don't think we're gonna get that book.

Oh, and emails to Diana are also bouncing back, so could you get your systems admin to work on that problem?

Well, that's enough bile to spread around for today, and I'm not even getting into how annoying Billy No-mates was, so lets just look at my WIP list, shall we?

WIPs ---

1. Vanilla socks for Shirley. Just making plain socks from Vanilla Woolease on size 3 needles. Elegant in their simplicity.

2. Rainbow Lace socks in Silver Dale Baby Uhl yarn. Down the heel flap on the first sock.

3. Opal Rust sock #1. I love this color so much! It's not really rust, it's more like a rosy cranberry with some yellow and light blue varigation.

4. Opal Cool Ocean sock #1. Just starting the gusset.

5. Pink Dog sweater - still on hold until I get the pink yarn. I'm looking at you, Diana!

I know there are a couple of other things floating around my house in various stages of undone, but these are the ones I'm working on now.

11:16 p.m. - 2003-05-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter