monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I say to my reflection, God, please spare me more rejection

Billy No-mates told me there was someone training at the switchboard with Barb today, so I called Mike, our boss, and got the scoop, and then he made some remark about Cheryl - did I mention that she left for another job? So then I cowboyed up and I asked why he hired her instead of me last year for the job I didn't get (didn't want, didn't want, didn't want), and he talked to me about it, and talked about why hiring her was a bad decision on his part, and I told him how much it hurt my feelings that he hired someone who didn't know anything at all instead of me, and he said I should have told him and he would have tried to make me feel better about it. So I told him I didn't want to be a whiner and since I was really ambivalent about the job, I didn't feel that I could complain about not getting it. I did mention that Billy No-mates kept getting me pissed off about it all over again, which probably wasn't the smartest thing to say, since the two of them are going on another car trip to a meeting in Chicago next week, and I don't want Mike bringing that up in the conversation. Oh well.

So I felt a lot better about everything after I talked to him. Maybe I SHOULD have asked him about it a long time ago, but I didn't want to seem like a sore loser, or let him know that it bothered me, and I don't think he would have been honest about it with me anyway. But now that she's gone, he must feel like he can say what he wants about her. Which is entertaining for me, since it's mostly negative, and all I ever wanted out of this was for him to regret that he hired her.

Here's what I'm working on now:

1. Wood Woolease baby sweater, which is so cute! I'm still not sure that Wood is a baby color, but the sweater is so darling that I plan to make a couple more of them, maybe even to sell at that craft show I'm doing in the Fall.

2. Pink WE Lacy socks. I want to have them done by Friday to give to Sara Mauch, who is coming to visit for a couple of days with her daughter, Amy.

3. Cast on for the second Regia cotton Confetti sock while I was in the car with Ruthann today.

4. Rust Opal sock #1

5. Cool Ocean Opal sock #1

FO : White WE plain vanilla socks for Gma's cousin Shirley.

12:38 a.m. - 2003-06-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter