monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You know what the road to hell is paved with.

Sorry yesterday's entry was so boring, but I was SICK! Honestly, I don't know why I bother making entries at all for you ungrateful people.

So Kim is planning to be on the Cross Country (running) team in the fall, so I had to buy a pair of running shoes for her, and now she wants a sports bra, too, because she is just like me and she knows that the proper equipment is important to looking cool when you do sports, even if you try it twice and never do it again. Which is what I'm sure will happen with this cross-country fad, just like it did with karate, just like it did with umm, being a chopper pilot - well that's a bad example because she never actually tried piloting a chopper but you know what I mean.

So she and Rich have gone out twice to run a mile or so route that they picked out and they are both experiencing severe muscle soreness and my beautiful little girl is using liniment on her sore legs and smelling like an arthritic old man! I just don't think it will last.

Now here's something else that's going on - Scott is feeling down and discouraged about his mission so I think everyone can just write him a note or send him a funny card so he will feel loved! Don't just say you're going to do it, get up and do it right now or you will never do it. Just like the letters you were planning to write to Rachel that she never got! I'm so obnoxious, my goodness, I can hear Bender's voice in my head saying everything that I'm thinking.

Okay, moving on to something calming and peaceful...

I finished the pink dog sweater for Grandma (ha ha, not exactly for Grandma, as I don't think it will fit), and the plain vanilla socks for Shirley, so that stuff can go in the mail this week...or next week...

I'm working on a pair of socks for Sara, my guest from this weekend, because she admired them so I said I'd finish them and give them to her. They are the Cool Ocean Opal socks.

Still working on the Rainbow Lace socks for Ruthann, and the Opal Rust varigated socks.

I finished the Wood baby sweater and it's really cute, so I think I'll make another one and then I'm done with baby sweaters for a while. Whew!

11:22 p.m. - 2003-06-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter