monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Live L337 and prosper.

I was going to write an entry at work last night, but then I was too busy reading MegaTokyo to actually write anything. I started reading it yesterday and finished it last night. It was so cool!

For those who are not hip like me (har. har.), MegaTokyo is an online Manga Doushinji (that is a fan fiction comic book), about two guys who are avid game playing geeks who end up in Tokyo without jobs, money or a place to stay. It's very amusing and I'm sure would be even funnier to someone more familiar with video game culture.

Yesterday I took Kim with me and went to check out Curves, a workout center for women, and of course I joined up. It looks fun and not intimidating, and I'm going back this afternoon to learn to use the machines. You know it'll be my salvation. That's what Rich would say if he thought I wouldn't hit him in the stomach for saying it.

Well, I am tired and I have to go to bed now.

7:29 a.m. - 2003-06-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter