monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Saturday night

It's been a long day, just hanging around the house by myself. I vacuumed, did a load of laundry, and washed the dishes, since Rich was unkind enough to leave me with a sinkful of dirty dishes. I tried to get a nap this afternoon before work, but every time I was almost asleep, something happened and I had to get up again - one of the cats was mewing because he was nervous about the storm, the neighbors were making noise, the phone rang... That's okay, I'll be really tired in the morning and I should sleep well.

Hmm, it was a really slow day, so I guess I can give you the knitting report.

WIPs:

1. Opal Rust sock #2 almost done.

2. Raindrop lace sock #2 almost done.

3. Wheat WE baby sweater - almost done with the body, then just the sleeves to pick up at the shoulders and knit down to the cuffs. It's a top-down raglan pattern by Mary Rich Goodwin.

4. Wood WE baby sweater - done, it just needs buttons. I hate sewing on buttons.

5. Opal sock of the month yarn from last month - barely cast on for sock #1.

What I'm reading today -

I'm re-reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I raced through it when I bought it and finished it in two (much-interrupted) days, so I'm reading it again more slowly now. Last night in bed I read The Ladies No. 1 Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith and really enjoyed it.

So my family went to Michigan and left me at home to work - Kim left a note for me that said I should water the plants in the backyard, and check the plant in the bathroom to see if the soil is dry and use my own judgement to see if it needs any *money* added. I read the note out loud to her and she laughed about that mistake, and then today I sent an email to her at Grandma and Grandpa's house and that said:

Kim,

It rained this morning so I didn't water the plants outside. I gave the plant in the upstairs bathroom two dollars, do you think that's enough?

-Mom

11:55 p.m. - 2003-06-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter