monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Or maybe I'm just tired.

It's not like I really have anything of interest to say. I just came in to work and Barb wasn't very happy, and then I found out why - Leslie is asking her to work on a day when Barb was scheduled to be off, and Barb feels like she *has* to work because there isn't anyone else. Yeah, I know that feeling. Then I see that Leslie has put in a request for 10 days off over Christmas. I'm trying not to care, because it's not like I have plans, it just seems rude of her. She's only been here for a few months, and she's putting in for a long vacation over a big holiday! Oh well, wait and see, wait and see. Things are always changing here.

We rented Zoolander and watched it tonight because Rachel hadn't seen it. I tried to rent something else I was interested in, but Rachel didn't want to because it's rated R. That makes me cranky. I knew she would be like this when she came home.

So we got a couple of movies and looked for The Importance of Being Earnest but there weren't any available! Darn. Maybe next week.

Sometimes life isn't as much fun as I would like.

11:01 p.m. - 2003-06-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter