monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did I mention the zombie monkey?

Why did everyone in my family love Pirates of the Carribean and I did not? Not that I hated it, no, I am always glad to watch Johnny Depp, especially when he is wearing lots of eye makeup and I loved the whole beaded hair thing, too. He absolutely stole the movie - he was just great.

Orlando Bloom looked good too; he has a very beautiful nose. What I didn't enjoy was the ugly freakin' skeleton zombie pirates and the fighting that never ends! The boring, unending fighting, in and out of the moonlight, watch as they change folks, from men to skeletons, and back to men, woot! now they're skeletons again...

And can the moon stay full for a week? I don't think so, people. It slowly gets bigger every night, it peaks, then it slowly wanes. It does not keep on being full night after night!

I keep wondering why they had to have William Turner's blood to end the curse. Did I miss something?

I would just like to mention that near the end of the movie, Johnny and I said, "Nice hat," at the same moment.

I brought the cabled hat to work with me tonight because I'm tired of knitting socks. I did about 4 inches of a sock in the movie today, though. It's a new yarn that I bought at the yarn store in Rockford, and when I started casting on with it I thought it looked like a Monet, all speckles of color like a garden from a blurry distance, but now that I'm knitting with it, I think it looks like dryer lint. I like the way it feels, though. The yarn is Fortissima Colori, but it's not the self-striping stuff that I used before.

11:24 p.m. - 2003-07-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter