monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Casey Jones you better watch your speed

I finished the cable watch cap and it looks great! Rachel tried it on and she liked it a lot and then I made Rich admire it, too, before I put it in the box with the things for the craft show. Tonight at work I'm starting the Age of Aquarius cable sweater, and it's fun already. It's got charts and place markers to keep track of where I am, so it makes me feel clever, and it's just fun to start something new!

Rachel found the little plastic bag containing the marker pieces for Mexican Train that Diana sent me, and we played a couple of games with Kim. I hadn't tried to play since I got them because I threw away the circle thing for the middle of the game when I found it laying in the kitchen and didn't remember what it was. Well, I'm an idiot because when we looked at the directions I remembered that you don't really NEED the circle thing, you can play without it. The train makes an electronic train noise! Who knew? So we played and when you put one of the "dogs" down to show that you can't play on your own train, Kim called that "dogging" your train, so that is part of the vocabulary of the game now. It was funny when Rachel found the bag of pieces and wanted to know what they were. "They're dogs for playing Mexican Train," "This one's a bird!" "Yes, but we call them all dogs!"

Oh boy, tomorrow is Scott's P-day, and that means I get an email, unless it's a trucho Canadian holiday.

11:51 p.m. - 2003-07-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter