monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Listening to the cats breathe

What DID I do all day? Apparently nothing; I'm drawing a complete blank. Wait, I went to Curves with Rachel, and we made dinner. Now I feel better.

When I woke up at 2, Rachel said she had made a vet appt. for Zorro, who has been sneezing, because yesterday I told her to. Well, I forgot to give her an update on that - Rich said we could wait and see if he got a runny eye like Patsy had. So I called the vet and said that the cat looks okay and I want to wait and see how he is for another day, and the receptionist said as long as he's not congested he should be okay.

Not congested? I do not get close enough to the cat to know if he's congested or not! So I got out the stethescope from nursing school and told Kim to listen to all the cats lungs and then compare Zorro with the healthy cats and see if he sounds congested. First she had to figure out how to listen to a cat's lungs, then she went around the living room, dragging sleeping cats up to sit on her lap while she prodded them with a stethescope. She reported back that he sounded wheezy, but he ALWAYS sounds wheezy - he is an annoying, wheezing, snoring, cat. So I'm letting him go another day and we'll see how he is tomorrow. He was definately sneezing less today.

Still knitting on the Aquarius sweater, but my left wrist is feeling a little sore tonight, so I'll try to take more breaks.

I'm reading The Red Lamp by Mary Roberts Rinehart (I love her!) and I'll finish that tonight. Sarah recommended The DaVinci Code, so I'll look for it next. Rachel finished HP5 today and thought it was good. Kim is still reading (yawn) Frankenstein and she's sick of it.

11:37 p.m. - 2003-07-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter