monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So this is what morning looks like.

I hate it when I get up at 5 in the morning! It gives me time to do a quick entry before everyone gets to work, though!

Rich slaved over the PC in the den when he came home on his lunch hour, trying to clean the virus out of it, and then something was missed and re-infected it again, so he had to work on it again last night, but WOOT! everything is all better now! Apparently TJ spent all last week working late to clean this same virus up at his job, and if you want to see what he had to say about MY virus, you can read it here.

Rachel and Kim are having a good time together on their trip to Mackinaw; I was talking to them on their cell phone yesterday when they both started screaming in excitement - they had just driven up over a hill and gotten their first look at the Mackinaw bridge, and were going to drive over it!

They met Rich's parents there last night and they're spending the day on the island today. Harold arranged for them to ride back across the lake on the ferry on Sunday and land in Wisconsin, then drive home from there. Cool!

The girls left a mess behind them on Wednesday, so I went around after they left, picking up and putting away - my favorite job. I expected them to come back any minute, because Rachel always forgets something, but they didn't. I went to bed and when I woke up, they were calling from their campground, wondering if they'd left the matches and flashlights here. (They did.) I told them to beg matches from one of the other campers and they said they were surrounded by RVs at the campground. Today they told me that a nice grandpa from the RV next door gave them his lighter to use and then when they had trouble starting their fire (in spite of the 7 years of girls camp between them!) he came over and helped them.

Last night we were sitting in the clean, quiet living room watching the History Channel (Rich)and reading while knitting (me) and I asked Rich what we would be doing in 10 years when we are as old as Ruthann and her husband and he said he would be a 2nd degree blackbelt. I said he might be getting a little old for Tae Kwon Do, and he was offended. I didn't mention the injury he got in December doing the flying side kick over 3 chairs, but I hope he knew I was thinking about it!

5:18 a.m. - 2003-07-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter