monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm tired of the radio playing in my head.

The girls are home! They both look tan and tired! Kim had dark circles under her eyes! Rachel was scheduled to speak at a youth fireside about her mission to Argentina, so even though she was very tired, she dragged out to that. I went with her and she did a great job! It was fun to listen to her, even though she didn't tell any funny stories, and she used a rock she picked up at Lake Superior to illustrate the important points of her talk.

When we got home she looked over the LDS Mingles website at the profile I set up for her, and she chatted with someone online. It was a bit frustrating though, because he wanted to chat but he sucked at it! He really couldn't keep up a conversation, and it took her forever to blow him off.

So I'm back at work and didn't get enough sleep today. I'm tired!

Since there's nothing going on here, I'll just do the knitting report.

FO-

Opal pastel green and blue sock

WIPs-

1. Dryer Lint sock #2

2. Black Cherry Opal sock #1

3. Aquarius Sweater back

4. Varigated merino mitten #2

5. Gryffindor scarf, almost done with stripe #3.

I called Diana tonight and she is visiting friends and family in Utah. She said that when she was driving there, she stopped at a trading post (?) and bought two skeins of yarn for me! AND got a sample card with all the colors they have on it so I can order more! Yay!

11:07 p.m. - 2003-07-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter