monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The end of the week.

I will be so glad to have a couple of days off - starting Friday! I'm so tired! I'm so tired that I keep crying over everything, and today was 9/11, so there was plenty to cry over, and then Inger called to tell me that Kate is in the hospital, so I had to cry over that, and then sniffle over Rachel when she called tonight. Yeah, this is the place to go if you want someone to cry over your problems. I'm there for you!

My plans for Friday are to sleep and then to vaccuum the floor. Oh, and maybe do some laundry. Cook something, because there is nothing to eat at my house. Knit a few more rows on the Sweater That I'm Sick Of.

Saturday we're going to visit Rachel and she gave me a long list of things to bring for her. I must remember to collect my ATM card from her. I didn't know how much I would miss it!

Kim is glad to see the end of the week come, too. She's tired from getting up early for seminary, running a few miles after school, (and sometimes during gym, too), and then doing her homework until 10. She is doing weight training as part of the cross-country training, and she comes home sore and thirsty every day! She's really tan from running in the sun every day.

What I'm knitting:

BS sweater - ugh.

Purple WE beret

Multi-colored thick yarn beret

Finished: Pink heather WE beret

Reading:

A few pages of The Red House Mystery by A. A. Milne every morning before bed.

Random Henry James books from Project Gutenberg at work.

1:33 a.m. - 2003-09-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter