monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A ruthless look at my Works in Progress

Kim has been working on her project for World History all day! It's a model of the Ark of the Covenant, and it looks great! She made a model of a religious scroll, too, with lettering in Hebrew by me, and she made brownies and wrote the numbers 1-10 in Roman numerals on the brownies with white frosting. Those are supposed to be 10 commandment tablets. I'm sure the children of Israel would not have been messing around with that golden calf had they known they were going to get brownies! They would have been cleaning up the campsite and singing Kumbaya around the fire!

I knitted a little on the blue vest today at home, and I'm working on the gray beret at work tonight. I think the only other knitting I have with me is the yarn to start the second Opal Ugly Pastel sock for Ruthann. It's so ugly that I don't want to make the second sock!

WIPs-

1. BS sweater - I'm ignoring it right now.

2. Nagano sweater - yeah, that might go back into the bag in the yarn room for a while.

3. Opal Black Cherry socks - sock #1 done

4. Opal Ugly Pastel socks - sock #1 done

5. Blue wool vest for Scott

6. Return with Honor sweater for Scott.

7. Gray beret, will finish tonight.

8. Gryffindor scarf, one row into stripe #4

9. Norwegian pattern cap, barely started.

10. Gjenske sweater for Rachel, hmmm, unless elves are knitting it for me, it's resting quietly in a basket somewhere. I did rip back the body to the fair-isle edging and start knitting the plain part over again, adding the "lice" this time.

11. Aquarius sweater - I'd like to finish it in time to offer it for sale at the craft show at the price of $125, just to see if anyone buys it. I might get that done.

Wow, I just forced myself to write down every single half-done bit of knitting I own. That wasn't so bad, was it? I think I need to lie down.

12:08 a.m. - 2003-09-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter