monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OW sweetie, ow dahling!

Wow, I slept for 11 hours and I feel pretty good!

Yesterday when I woke up and came downstairs, I felt something sharp under my foot as I stepped onto the tile in the hallway, and I thought I'd stepped on a piece of glass! I shook my foot and a hornet dropped off onto the floor!

Well I squished it with a shoe, but that didn't help the pain in my foot! I put ice on it, but that made it hurt more! Oh my goodness, that sting hurt so much I was crying!

So that pretty much ruined my day, since the sting throbbed the rest of the day. I went to Curves with Ruthann about an hour later, which may have been a bad idea, because after two circuits my foot was hurting a lot and I had to quit. I was also feeling a little queasy.

My foot continued to hurt for the rest of the day and is still hurting, but not as much, this morning! Damn hornet! Damn all hornets!

I just got a call from Kim to come to school and bring a paper that she forgot, so I dressed quickly and drove over to the school. They have to buzz you in now, and you can't get into the actual office, no, you can only go into the reception area for the counseling office, where you really have to come into contact with too many sweaty teenagers for my comfort. So that was interesting.

Ruthann is out of town today, so I'm just going to do laundry and knit. I might vacuum, too. Sounds like a full day to me.

Rachel is coming home tonight for traffic school in Rockford in the morning. She was talking about seeing if she could postpone traffic school so that she could go to Kim's meet tomorrow, but I don't know if she made that phone call.

Oh I am such a good mother. I just made an appointment for Kim to see a podiatrist who specializes in runners. One of the other cross-country moms recommended him when I said Kim has been having some ankle pain. She told me about a good place to buy shoes, also. The people there watch her run and then recommend a shoe based on the way she runs. Which is what I was hoping for when I went out to buy her running shoes - a knowledgeable salesman, that is.

I'll be glad when cross-country season is over, so Kim can have some time to just lay on the couch and watch TV again. I never thought I would be saying THAT!

8:14 a.m. - 2003-09-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter