monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The world's worst mother.

Ugh, what a horrible night. I had a big ugly argument with Kim and Rich just sat there on his butt not helping in anyway (I'm sure he'd say he would just get yelled at if he tried to say anything) and then after I destroyed her self esteem, I had to go work at the concession stand at the stinking football game. Rich couldn't go because he had karate. Last time he couldn't go because his parents were here. He's going to the next one!

So I took Jeff with me to work at the stand, because they were shorthanded and they need 18 people to work at the stand so they get paid, and it's for orchestra and they need the money to get the cellos repaired or something. The woman who is in charge of the fund raising is a really nice person who works hard (unlike myself, haha) and I met her at a cross-country meet because her daughter is in orchestra AND runs just like Kim, so I told her I would work extra at the games and that I would help call people to get them to work, too. She was working like a dog at the game last night!

There was a leak from the utility sink so I was standing in my bare feet and Birks in a puddle of dirty water that I had spilled popcorn in, and she came over with a dustpan and started sweeping water into the pan to clean up the mess, Of course I ended up being there until the dirty horrible end, because I was helping her and washing up parts of everyone's cooking apparatus! Jeff was helping with the cleanup until it was almost done, and then he was just waiting until we could leave, and he was wishing he had driven over in a separate car so he could go without me!

Rachel was driving home last night while all of this was going on, as she is supposed to go to traffic school today. She called and said she was driving through terrible thunderstorms and tornado-strength winds, so I had that to worry about as well as how I was going to pay for the therapy Kim will need in a few years. Rachel was home when I got here after the game and I was so glad to see her.

7:07 a.m. - 2003-09-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter