monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah blah blah.

So today Kim discovered the wonders of Ebay. I was bidding on some boots for her and Rachel, and I lost the auction for the black Docs in Kim's size (that's okay, because Sarah has some for her...) and I won the black pair in Rachel's size, but the pair that Kim really wanted, the pair we have been bidding on for 7 days, was a red pair that weren't new, but only worn once. They're beautiful! The bidding on that pair ended tonight, and for the last 1/2 hour, Kim was checking, monitoring the site in case someone swooped in and tried to snatch them out from under us! In the last few minutes of the bidding, Kim kept refreshing the page, but finally we were the winners! So she's pretty excited.

The Docs search has been fun, and it's partly because who knew they came in all those colors? I still want a flowered pair!

I need to do some personal stuff at work tonight, like pay bills and write my weekly letters. Last week I managed to write a letter to Scott, but nobody else got one. I was just too tired and didn't have anything to say. Today I tried to work on my letter at home, but my printer was acting all cattywampus and printing reams of page 2, and I couldn't stop it! The page looked like crap anyway, because I was being lazy and just copied and pasted a journal entry into Notepad. So I threw all the pages away and I'll try again tonight.

Went to Curves with Ruthann this afternoon. She's got a lot of new stuff going on in her life, while mine has pretty much ground to a halt. I'm so boring! That's why I can't write my letter, there's nothing going on! Every day the same thing: I'm tired. Got up at noon. Wish I could have slept more. There's nothing on TV. Please don't make me exersize. Blegh! Who wants to read that?

Oh well. Here's the knitting report: I'm still working on the mistake-rib scarf. It's almost 4 feet long and when I run out of yarn, it's done. It should come in at right about 4 feet. I found some green Lion Brand Chenille in the yarn stash last night that I'm going to make a scarf when I finish this one. I have avoided scarves before, thinking they would be a long expanse of boredom, but these scarves I'm making now, that have a little bit of pattern to make them interesting are okay. That Gryffindor scarf, now that's a little dull. 6 feet of stockinette stitch. Yawn.

Reading - The Body in the Big Apple by Katherine Hall Page. Eh. It's not very good, I'm only reading it because I haven't been to the library in a while and there's nothing else in the house. I have a box of books in my car that I am planning to drop off for the annual book sale, but never remember to do it. I'm going to add this one to the box when I finish it.

12:05 a.m. - 2003-09-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter