monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where is on down the line? How far away?

Kim stayed home from school yesterday to rest her tendonitis. She mostly sat on the floor in front of the heat register next to the desk in the den, which is where I sit to play on the computer. We iced her ankle and she took Advil at regular intervals. She is getting better, but it's slow, and she won't be running in the meet Saturday morning.

I went to Curves in the afternoon with Ruthann, and then sat and knit most of the evening. The Thursday night shows were on, and I was excited to see the new season's shows. Hmm, yeah, well, then I saw them. Not so much.

I wish I had gone to Blockbuster on Wednesday, because I would like to have movies to watch today, but I don't want to go out for them today. It's days like this when I miss Netflix. That's when I run to the computer, sign up again, order some movies, and then walk away sadly, because I still don't have anything to watch RIGHT NOW! And by the time I get the movies, I'm busy again and don't have time to watch them, or don't want to watch the ones I get, and then I cancel my membership. Again. Until the next boring rainy day...

Finished the mulberry WE scarf and it's beautful. Started another mohair scarf because the first one was so pretty, and also started another one of the ribbed scarves in Encore, a kind of wierd multi-color. When these are done I'll make some baby sweaters. I have a couple of pairs of socks to finish, too, and some catnip mice to sew up and stuff. I should make a couple more of those. I'm trying to make 5 of each item. That's all I can do before I get completely sick of them. Oh, and Verna encouraged me to finish the Gryffindor scarf and offer it for sale, just to see if anyone buys it. So maybe I will. It's nice mindles knitting.

10:32 a.m. - 2003-10-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter