monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need a Ritalin milkshake so I can focus...!

I know that everyone else in the civilized world fell in love with this show before I did, but now I too have fallen for it, and have converted Kim into a true believer also. Rich watched some of it tonight, too. So everyone in my house was sitting in the living room together watching Queer Eye for the Straight Guy! And some people think we don't have Family Home Evening!

I updated Scott's website today, adding 3 new letters, 2 of them were emails and one was snail mail. All of them mention the fact that he has not yet received the laser pointer he ordered from ThinkGeek.com. (Yes, I know that he is not supposed to be visiting websites!)

He first asked me to check on his order to ThinkGeek back in early September, because he had not yet received the order and realized that he had given them the wrong number in his street address, and he wanted me to call and see if I could track down the order.

By then he had been transferred anyway, so when I called the customer service department I explained that he had moved and gave them his new address and they said they would track it down and call me back.

When the guy called me, he said the package was held up in Customs, or something like that, some postal holdup, and he promised to send Scott a new one by Express Mail.

Well, 5 weeks and one transfer later, Scott still hasn't gotten his package, and he had alerted the missionaries in his old area to watch for it in the mail at the old apartment, but he just found out that they moved two weeks ago and don't live in that apartment now.

So this afternoon I called ThinkGeek again and talked to the same guy that I talked to last time I called. I started telling him that Scott had ordered the laser pointer and that he was a missionary and kept being transferred, blah blah woof woof, and the guy said, "He's on his mission?" and I said, "Yes, why? Do you know about that?" and the guy turned out to be LDS too, and served his mission in California, graduated from U of U and is living in Virginia now. He's 28 and single, so I told him about my beautiful daughter who is recently returned from a mission to Argentina, haha, and I also told him to check out Scott (and Rachel's) websites on MissionaryWorld.com!

So the end of the story is that he knows I'm not scamming him and he's going to mail the damn laser pointer to ME so I can send it to Scott, because I told him that I mailed his Hump Day package to him and he got it in like, a week.

I finished the body of the white and pink-spotted baby sweater and that freed up a 24-inch size 5 circular to use on the purple sweater. Whew! It goes so much faster on an Addi Turbo needle than on bamboo!

Knitting report

1. White w/ pink spots Canadiana (not Encore, and I'd just like to mention that I like Encore better) baby sweater - body done, started first arm.

2. Purple WE baby sweater - 1/2 way through the body.

3. White WE baby sweater - haven't touched it, it's still in the raglan shaping above the armholes.

4. Black Cherry Opal sock #2

5. Colori sock # 2

Reading:

The Shortest Way to Hades by Sarah Caudwell. I love Sarah Caudwell.

P.S. The quote that is the title of this entry is from Carson on Queer Eye.

12:00 a.m. - 2003-10-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter