monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got scroll buttons like the day is long.

I had a day off yesterday and mostly I slept. I woke up and knitted, did a load of laundry, read part of a book, went back to sleep for a while, oh and in the evening I had to go to a meeting at church to give them my schedule of activities for next year. Uh, like I have one?

When I got home I knitted, read and went back to sleep. That's it. That was my entire day.

Today wasn't much better, except that I was bored. Yesterday I was enjoying having nothing to do, but today I had NOTHING TO DO! I went to Curves with Ruthann, and we dragged through our workout, then I had to pick up Kim at school and take her to her electric shock therapy.

When I got home, I had nothing to read, there was nothing on TV, and no one to talk to. I finally got on Ebay and bid on some yarn. Then I forced myself to sit and knit. In the evening, when Kim was in the den looking at I don't know what on the computer, probably more StrongBad, and Rich was upstairs in our room watching The Core, I was knitting and watching the preview channel and feeling very sorry for myself, what with having no social life and all, so I called Ruthann and we went to the grocery store. Now THAT is some Friday night fun. Sarah is in Key West and she probably thinks she's having a good time, but I tell you what, Cub Foods on Friday night, now that's a good time.

And now I'm at work. An hour early so Barb could go home and sleep before she comes back to work in the morning.

Scott's laser pointer was delivered today, though. I have the only cats on the planet who do not play with yarn, and are not interested in chasing around the little light from a laser pointer. Hmph.

10:58 p.m. - 2003-10-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter