monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Craft show mutterings.

I'm sick of knitting for this craft show, but I'm starting to feel like the end is in sight.

1. Purple WE baby sweater - all done but the buttonband and weaving in the ends.

2. White WE baby sweater - almost down to the ribbing, will finish the body at work tonight.

3. Pink dotted baby sweater - brought it to work to finish the first sleeve and knit the second.

4. Fortissimi colori sock #2 cast on and did the ribbing, started the ankle.

5. Black Cherry Opal sock #2, turned the heel and started the gussets in a meeting on Thursday.

6. Black/multi color ribbed watch cap in Encore. Almost done, will finish at work tonight, and I'm going to make one more of these.

When these things are done, I'll consider my craft show knitting done, so anything else I make is gravy. I'd like to do another baby sweater, maybe a Wallaby, and I'd like to finish the Gryffindor scarf, just to see if it would sell. I still think it would be fun to finish the Aquarious sweater and try to sell it for a high price and see if I can get it. Those are all just wishes, though, and I don't know if I'll do any of it. I never made any TV socks, and I can't find any of the catnip mice! I knitted a bunch of bodies but they aren't stuffed, and now I can't find them. I do have one finished, so I'll put it in with the things to sell, but I wish I could find the others!

I got another stack of library books last week but I don't like any of them. The two that I actually started were both depressing so I had to stop reading. There are two more that got because I thought they'd be good for me, like medicine, but I can't bring myself to start them, and a couple of mysteries that I don't want to read. I'm reading some old mysteries by Anna Katherine Green at work on the Project Gutenberg website. She was writing in the late 1800s and early 1900s, so her books are a little slow and old-fashioned, but readable. I've been reading The Leavenworth Mystery for the last couple of days and it's pretty good.

This really isn't very interesting, is it?

10:54 p.m. - 2003-10-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter