monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My little secret.

I was scrabbling in a drawer in the small chest by my bed and found there, in a plastic bag, the beginnings of a beret! It came in a box of yarn sent to me by my friend Shelley, who lately I have been thinking of and realized that I have neglected her shamefully, so I really need to call her or at least write!

I brought the beret to work with me, in fact, I didn't realize it was a beret until I got here and pulled it out of the bag! I just knew it was a very beautiful something knitted with two strands of yarn, one is black wool and the other is fushia (and deep down in my always-black-wearing soul, I have to admit to myself in a tiny voice that I love fushia) with strands of black eyelash! Before I realized that it was the beginning of a beret, I was thinking that I could knit a little scarf with it, but now I'm just finishing the beret. It's lovely and I hope there is enough yarn here to finish it. So yeah, there is another beret for the damned craft show - The Craft Show of the Damned. Heh.

Ruthann had to stay home and wait for her new stove to be delivered (she hasn't had a working oven for a while), so we didn't go anywhere today. That's okay, as I was too tired to actually leave my house, although I need to go to the library, and Kim was craving cake, so I thought I would go out to the library and stop at the store, and then Ruthann said she had some cake mix, and we could go to the library and then stop at the store to buy a can of frosting for it, but it didn't work out that way.

I was going to go to the library, I even put my books into a bag and then when it was time to go, I went back to bed instead. I slept restlessly, and had weird dreams, and then Ruthann showed up at 8 p.m. with a cake she had baked in her new oven and a can of frosting! She is the best friend ever!

When I got to work tonight, the November schedule was posted and it looks like I'll have a couple of weeks in the middle of the month in which I will be working 12 out of 14 days, but that's okay, I need some money for Someone's mission. There is a tentative schedule for December, too, but it doesn't look so bad.

Well there is just nothing interesting to talk about so I'm going to go work on the fushia beret.

11:56 p.m. - 2003-10-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter