monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Faramir, no question.

I'm thinking about driving to Michigan next week to visit my sisters. I'm thinking about what a drag it will be to drive all that way with only Kim for company, and I'm wondering if I should change my mind and not go. I left a message for Sarah, and if she's not going to be around, I'm going to stay home, not because I don't love Inger enough to drive all that way, but yeah, it's a long way.

I brought the Aquarius sweater to work tonight because I really want to get it done in a week. So I really need to put in some serious knitting time on it. Oh man, I wish I wasn't doing the crap show, I mean the craft show. All of my knitting insecurities are rising to the surface...no one will want to buy my stuff, they'll think it's overpriced, they'll think it's nothing special, I won't sell anything...waaahh...I so wish I wasn't doing this.

What I need to finish:

1. Aquarius sweater - one and a half sleeves to go. Can I knock off the remaining half of the first sleeve tonight? We'll see.

2. Fortissima Colori sock - only an inch more knitting, then start the toe shaping. That's about 2 hours work to finish the sock.

3. Regia cotton Confetti sock #2 (2X2 ribbing) 1/3 done.

4. Regia cotton Confetti sock #2 (1X1 ribbing) - Not even started! I put the ball of yarn in my work bag with some needles, but I haven't even cast on yet. I will, I will...

5. Those stinking baby sweaters. 3 of them, all needing buttonbands, buttons and ends woven in. Yeah, I can't go out of town, I need to be chained to the couch until I finish those baby sweaters!!

6. Ribbed watch cap. It's almost done. Really. Just the top shaping, and it could be done in an hour or two.

Okay, I have 2 weeks until the Craft Show of the Damned, and I can finish all of the stuff on the above list. I can do it!

What I'm reading while I knit:

Last night I read Duplicate Death by Georgette Heyer, and tonight I'm reading Detection Unlimited, also by Georgette Heyer. I love her.

How I exersized today: Kim took me on a forced march, uh, I mean a walk. We probably only went about a half mile. It was cold and drizzling, so Kim carried a rolled-up umbrella, and she said it made her feel like one of the characters in Lord of the Rings; like she was carrying a weapon. Question: which do you think is the cuter brother, Boromir or Faramir?

11:44 p.m. - 2003-11-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter