monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainy Sunday

Here's what I love about Diana; I can call her up, wake her up when she's just gone to bed, whine and complain about my life, and she just sits there going, "Oh, uh-huh, those bastards, I love you the best!" That is what makes her the best friend in the world.

I was fuming when I got home from work this morning, because Bimbolina was late again. I really would like to not get all pissy about it, but it's becoming obsessive. I don't want to be a crabby old bag who gets mad when someone is two minutes late, so I need to let go of it.

I tried to sleep but my brain was stuck in fume-mode and it went from one thing to another - I hope it's just hormones, because I don't want it to be a permanent condition - and after a few minutes I realized I couldn't make it stop, so I took some Premysin, to knock me out. Yes, you'd think that after staying up all night at work, I would pass out the minute I got to bed, but it doesn't work that way. I sat in bed, knitting and reading until I got sleepy.

When I woke up it was 3:30 in the afternoon and I could smell the pork roast cooking in the crockpot! (I put it in this morning before I went to bed.) I tore it apart with a fork and stirred in about 1/3 of a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's barbeque sauce, and we had barbequed pork sandwiches!

I still felt sleepy, so after I talked to Rachel on the phone, I went back upstairs to bed and slept a couple of hours more. I needed that!

When I woke up (Part Two), the Sunday night shows were on, and I knitted the last two inches of the first Aquarius sleeve while I watched television. Yay! I started the second sleeve before I came in to work tonight. I've got another Georgette Heyer mystery to read, and hours of quiet time to knit in, what could be better than that?

*****

Kim tried to give me all the Tootsie Rolls in her candy cauldron, but I wouldn't take them. Was there a sale on Tootsie Rolls at Walmart? I can't believe how many she's got. I told her she can sort them out and I'll take them to work and put them in the candy bowl in the office. They'll eventually get eaten.

11:01 p.m. - 2003-11-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter