monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm hungry.

Got up at 2 in the afternoon, and went to pick up Kim after school at 2:30. I always park by the bread store and wait for her there, a block from school, instead of getting into the ugly traffic snarl in front of the school.

At 2:40, I got a call from Kim to let me know that she and GH were going to an information meeting about the bowling team (!) because GH felt shy and didn't want to go by herself. Fine, I told her to walk home when it was over because it was sprinkling, but just barely, and I went back home and called Ruthann to go to Curves.

Ruthann said she went to Curves earlier! Without me! Can you believe it? Possibly because the last couple of days I have been so tired and just dragging around all afternoon, and not wanting to go. Apparently she feels it would be a waste of money to have a membership and not use it. Huh. What a concept. I, on the other hand, do not hesitate to piss my money away at every opportunity.

A little while later, she IMd me, and on the way to the computer to read her note, I banged my little toe on the chair and jumped around, cursing loudly! I don't think there are many things that hurt more than bashing your little toe on something! Ruthann was messaging me to say that she had just read my email from this morning in which I said I wanted to go to Curves, and she offered to go with me if I wanted to go. Well, sure, if someone wants to drive me there and hold my hand, I guess I could force myself to go and work out.

So we went, and it turns out that on Tuesday the workout routine is changed, so that instead of doing 3 circuits of one set on each machine, you do 3 sets on each machine, making the ciruit only once. You're doing the same amount of work, but it's harder, because you don't rest the muscle groups between sets. So Ruthann was being all Sport Billy and doing the whole thing for the second time today, and it would have been no problem if we were doing the regular routine, but she didn't quite make it to the end of the circuit. She said her legs felt very rubbery when she got done. My toe was still hurting and is bruised in an ugly way, so I think it's broken. Thanks for your sympathy.

On the way home I figured out that I was feeling unusually wide awake today because I didn't take anything to help me sleep this morning! That's why I've been dragging around this week! I'll have to stop taking drugs to sleep and just use Kim's relaxation CDs.

Kim was a little wet when she got home from school, but she got home before the huge pouring rain started coming down!

I was laying down to sleep for an hour before work tonight, and Kim came upstairs to sit on the bed and watch TV in the dark while I sleep. She does it sometimes when Rich is at karate, and it gives us a chance to talk for a few minutes by ourselves. So I told her I want to borrow her CD player to listen to her CDs in the morning like I used to, and she suggested a sleep-inducing CD that she saw on Amazon.com when she was doing a search for something like that for me. She's so funny. She's big on relaxation techniques; I know I've mentioned that before.

Okay, gotta go knit some more of the Aquarius sleeve. I'm going to take those stinking Regia cotton socks to work on when we go to Michigan, and I'd like to make one more pair of Opal socks before the Craft Show. Rachel and Diana gave me some ideas for displaying my stuff at the show. Only 10 days away!

1:00 a.m. - 2003-11-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter