monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I found my missing Weezer CD!

This was a very weird sleeping day, and I need to get back on a routine! I had trouble going to sleep in the morning, finally took a Vicodan for the occasionally-aching tooth that I really need to see a dentist about, and that helped me go to sleep, but it was late by then.

Rachel called about 1 to tell me about the excellent happy day she was having, and then I went downstairs to check my messages and found one from the hospital, asking me to come in and interpret for a deaf patient. I got dressed and did that, and by the time I was done, it was time to pick up Kim.

I took Kim with me to the cell phone store to see what was wrong with my car charger, and ended up returning it for credit, as it was a faulty model. The bastards. My contract will be up at the end of the month, so I need to decide if I want to change phone plans, or companies, or whatever. And I'm going to get a cooler looking phone! The one I have is an ugly inexpensive one, but to give it due credit, I have dropped it numerous times and it still works, for which I am grateful.

We went to the bookstore just for fun, since we were in the area, and then we stopped at Taco Bell because I needed some lunch (at 3 in the afternoon). Taco Bell takes debit cards and I didn't have any cash, so that was convenient! They also allowed me to get an extra 20 bucks, so that really made me happy.

When we got home I called Ruthann to work on the plans for the Friday night activity (I won't be here) and she pretty much took over making phone calls and food assignments because I needed to go to bed. Yay! What a good friend. It's time for me to knit another pair of socks for her; she deserves them.

So I went back to bed and slept for a couple of hours, and woke up all mad at Rich because I had a dream in which he dropped Patsy onto the neighbor's kid, and Patsy bounded off of the kid and leaped through the air, landing on the neighbor's barbeque grill, and his fur caught fire! In my dream I was yelling and berating him for it, and when I woke up, I went downstairs feeling crabby and he was on the phone with his parents, explaining why he is going to drive to Michigan with me on Friday, and pretty much blaming me for being disorganized and changing my plans all the time, so I yelled at him for that, but it was really about him being mean to the cat.

So we were both sitting in the den, feeling pissy about that, and finally I went back to bed again. Slept for another hour or two, and woke up in time to talk to Rachel before I came to work.

Rachel says she was thinking about taking one of the classes she needs to graduate at BYU in the summer session if she can get it, and in the letter Scott sent today, he suggested that she do that very thing! So Rachel went online to the BYU website to see what they've got. That might be a fun thing for her to do this summer, and a pleasant little road trip to drive her out there.

Knitting report:

Still working on the Aquarius sleeve, and it will be done tonight or tomorrow. Gave up on the cotton socks and I'm going to make a pair of Opal socks instead. Still need to do the finishing on the baby sweaters and next weekend is the craft show, so next week I have to make price tags and care labels, and get some things together to make a display! I'll be glad when this is over.

11:58 p.m. - 2003-11-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter