monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beautiful Fall (achoo!) Weather

It's a beautiful day! It is not, NOT, raining, the sun is shining and it's quite cold out there! But sunny!

So I went shopping with Ruthann, and we bought a few things for the party tomorrow that I won't be going to, and all through the store she was looking at labels and babbling about carbs and buying stuff for her new Atkins diet. Which meant that I got sucked into Atkins-world, too, and bought stuff with no carbs.

I'm not sure I want to live in a world with no carbs, but when I got home I was going to scan a photo of me and Diana, sitting in the grass, knitting at the Homecoming parade, and when I looked at my chins in that photo, I vowed to follow Ruthann into Atkins-world with a machete, like a bearer in the jungle. Okay, that might be a silly simile.

The downside of the beautiful day is that my allergies are killing me, so I sneezed my way through the grocery store and bought some Claritan and popped one while standing in the checkout line. I can't wait until it kicks in. The good thing about the day, beside the sunshinyness, is that the fake cobwebs in the bushes were dry enough to pull down! Yay!

So tonight while Rich is sweating at TaeKwonDo, Kim and I are going to put away the rest of the Halloween decorations, fold the many baskets of clean laundry in the living room, and vacuum. So that we can leave a clean house behind for the cats to enjoy when we go out of town this weekend. Ooh, and clean sheets would be nice to come home to, so I'd better change my bed, too.

I've got a skein of Opal to make a pair of socks with while we're gone this weekend, and I'll finish the last two inches of the Aquarius sleeve while I watch TV tonight. (After the housecleaning blitz.)

4:29 p.m. - 2003-11-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter