monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Foamy's family reunion

So we're here in Michigan, staying in the House of Eternal Hotness! I love Rich's parents, but oh my goodness, it feels so good to walk outside into the cold!

So I'm sitting here and loving the keyboard, loving the whole look of their PC, and when Rich walked by, he said, "Yeah, they got that one at Walmart for 400 dollars, you want one?" Haha, well, the joke's on him because I love this keyboard - I love the way it feels when I'm typing on it, and his dad just told me it was the cheapest keyboard he could get!

Jeanette came over last night and ate some of Harold's good meatloaf, and then for some reason, Rich wanted to visit the mall?!? He doesn't like to shop, but apparently he wanted Kim to see the fountains at the mall. OH-kay. So we went to the mall and it has been all redone and it actually was very nice, and we had a great time.

Kim got lots of cute clothes at Von Maur and Forever 21, a store that Bimbolina shops at all the time, but I'd never seen. The music was blaring, the hip girls were everywhere, and the clothes were nicely arranged by color. Jeanette, who isn't fat, said that none of the clothes fit her there, but that's because she has curves. I suggested she buy Misses sizes instead of Juniors, but she says there aren't any cool clothes in Misses. Okay then.

So I was way ready to leave after having my sensibilites stunned by the noise and the colors and the hipness, but Kim had to go to Bath and Body Works to smell things, and then Rich, the Candle Lover, had to go to the big candle store, too.

My favorite part of the whole shopping trip was walking into the Von Maur store from outdoors and we were met with beautiful Christmas decorations and the most wonderful smell as we entered by the perfume department.

The Hot Topic store was fun, too, and Rich and I wanted to buy a lot of stuff - I ended up with just a sheet of Happy Bunny magnets. The clerk let me feel his dreadlocks!

Today I'm going with Sarah and Inger (if only our sister Diana was here, too) to see Mom's headstone and say hi to our father. Then on for some retail therapy at the yarn shops!

Oh, I almost forgot! There are black, gray, and red squirrels that we can watch in the woods behind the house. The back wall of the house faces the woods, which are just a few feet away, and every morning Harold spreads various seeds and peanuts and puts out fat for the wood peckers and there's a salt lick for the deer, and we can just sit and watch the birds and squirrels frolicking! Diana, wish you were here!

9:11 a.m. - 2003-11-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter