monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The biggest Mr Pickle in the jar.

Now that my knitting time is my own again, I'm working on some things I want to work on, and it's very pleasant. I have several things in the rotation now:

1. Gryffindor scarf for Althea

2. Burial socks for Joan's mom

3. Chihuahua sweater for LB

4. Opal socks (my purse knitting)

5 Boring beige socks. I've only got the ribbing done so far and I may knit them in a lace pattern, just to make them less boring.

6. Scott's vest, only the armhole ribbing is left to do!

I'm not mentioning the 2 sweaters that are resting in baskets, because they aren't actually being worked on. They're resting!

I'm not sure why none of the men in my family are able to make out-going calls, but I have still not heard from my father about the measurements of his dog, and I wanted to start the sweater for her because it's cold. So I called my brother and asked him to measure the dog, and he said he would, but I didn't know how long it would take him and I like to do things Right Now, so I called Diana and she kindly measured her dog, the World's Biggest Chihuahua (Gargantuahuahua), and then, just to get a regular-sized chihuahua's measurements, she called a friend of hers, and she measured her dog, too. Her dog wasn't really much smaller than Diana's chihuahua/rotweiller mix (Rothuahua), so Diana feels better tonight, knowing her dog isn't a freak of nature.

11:50 p.m. - 2003-11-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter