monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's not like I have anything better to do.

I just had a really attractive tantrum at work in front of Barb, because the schedule is out for December and I'm scheduled to work both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, and New Year's Eve and New Years Day, but I'm getting over it now. It's not like I have anything special planned, and on this shift, I'm home for most of the day or evening hours that I want to be, anyway. It really just pisses me off because I'm working it so that Bimbolina can have another 10 days off to go to Florida with her family. I'm working 12 days in a row right now so that she can enjoy some time off to spend with her moronic National Guard boyfriend who is home for a couple of weeks from sitting on his ass in Iraq. I hope they fight a lot while he's here, but I'm mean like that.

I should not be upset about this, it's just that I'm tired of working a lot, but I did tell my boss I would do it because I need the money right now. So I should just shut up and work and be happy when I see my check. But no, I have to be all bitter and hatin' about it.

And could it be any fucking hotter in this office? Because this is killing me! I swear, it's about 90, and I turned the heat down, but it's not getting any cooler and it's making me even crankier than usual!

Breathe deeply, relax...I am one with the universe, espeicially with big mean dogs...no, I am grateful for the sun, I'm grateful for the rain...Life is like a cookie...

So today I went shopping and bought yarn that I don't need, and some of it was Lion Brand Thick and Quick Chenille to make a couple of Buttonhole Scarves. They are short scarves with a slit in one end to pull the other end through, so that they stay closed around your neck.

I also bought some pink Encore DK to make a pair of socks for Ruthann that will match the sweater she was wearing today. I made a pair of pink socks for her a couple of years ago but they have big hole in one heel, and I would rather knit a new pair than darn them!

I promised Jeanette a hooded, zipped sweater like one we saw at Forever 21, so I bought yarn for that today, too, and a couple of balls of white yarn to restart the burial socks. I started them in a cheap acrylic baby yarn with a shiny strand wound around itself, but the acrylic strand keeps snagging and irritating me, so even though they look pretty, I can't stand to work on them anymore. I'm going to rip that one I'm working on and start over in a smooth, snag free acrylic that feels like cotton. It's called Dreambaby.

Oh, and Verna got some new sock yarns in, I think it's another Fortissima yarn, that knits up into a pattern. You know I had to buy some of that, too. Yeah, so I need to work all those hours.

11:49 p.m. - 2003-11-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter