monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When monkeys fly out of my butt.

I ate at Arby's today because one of the people I was with wanted to go there. I spilled something on my shirt that didn't sponge off, and I think it was a warning. Next time I eat there, I'll probably spontaneously combust.

I finished Scott's vest and the sweater for my dad's dog today, and I'm working on the burial socks tonight. When those are done, what else is in the queue? Just the Gryffindor scarf, I think, and then I'll concentrate on finished the Norge 2002 sweater for Rachel.

Kim and Rich went to the Cross-country banquet tonight. I stayed home to sleep, but I made Horrible Salad for them to take ("Freshman bring salad or appetizer"). Kim came home with a big letter F for Freeport! The baby is a letterman? Lettercarrier? She needs a letterman's jacket? Then she can let her wimpy orchestra boyfriend wear it when he gets cold? I just think it's so amusing that Kim has a letter. She didn't even run the whole season!

There's really nothing else to talk about. I slept a lot today, and I'm happy about that. Rachel is coming home on Saturday and she'll be here for a week. We're planning to knit and watch movies because she is mentally exhausted.

She asked me if there were clean sheets on her bed since Nick slept there, and I said no, and she said so my sheets are Nicked. Yeah, and if I was a Good Mother, I would change those sheets. Hey, it could happen!

1:33 a.m. - 2003-11-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter