monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Say it ain't so- wo- ho- oh- ho

What is wrong with my back? It's been hurting for about a week, just a pain between my shoulder blades, and I thought it would go away but it is still there! It especially hurts when I lean to the left while I play video games with the mouse at the right hand. I hope it's just stress from working too much, since I would hate to have to go to a doctor or something.

I was called to the ER to interpret tonight, which was kind of fun. Turned out that the patient was a friend I haven't seen in a while, and it was fun to talk while we waited for the doctor. He had a friend with him, a deaf woman who has recently moved here from Kentucky. I'm not sure why she moved here, though. It doesn't seem to be for a job, and she's a single woman, so it's not for her husband's job. I'm just curious.

Rich and Kim went to Chicago for a youth temple trip and I stayed home and watched Queer Eye and knitted the Chenille Thick and Quick scarf that I started a few days ago. At 2 stitches to the inch, it certainly goes fast!

I brought a skein of purple Lambs Pride sport-weight yarn to work with me tonight, in case I feel like starting a pair of gloves later. I've seen some patterns for cabled gloves, and now that I think about it, I bought a mitten and glove book last year that I think has some cabled gloves. I can just cast on and do the wrist ribbing tonight for fun, and then find a pattern to do a cabled hand tomorrow. Or I could focus on and finish the first of the burial socks. I wonder which one of those options I will choose? Stay tuned.

I had to do a peer review on Barb tonight for her yearly review with Mike, and had to do one on myself too. I hate doing them, just because it is futile. Mike has told me more than once that he just asks us to do them because it's required, and he doesn't really care what we write in them. Actually I would probably hate it more if I thought that anything I said on it would matter. I did Barb's while she sat here at the other desk, and I read it out loud to her while I did it. It's mostly just a matter of plugging in numbers, but I did make a nice comment in one of the spaces. She deserves a good review; we both do! I gave myself a particularly glowing review, too!

I have the next two days off and I could not be happier.

11:57 p.m. - 2003-11-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter