monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's more work than I thought it would be.

Two days off and it passed very quickly. I'm back at work, but it's okay. I'm working 3 days and off for two, just like a normal person.

Rachel got home on Saturday, about 5 in the afternoon. She was horribly sick on Friday, but Saturday was slightly better and today she feels fine except for a stuffy head and hoarseness. She was going to take some Sudafed and read The Joyous Season in bed.

I haven't been to church in our ward for about a month (I attended our old ward when I was in Michigan a couple of weeks ago), so today I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Christmas party that I'm planning has been mostly planned without me! Okay then, if other people want to do the hard stuff, let them! Apparently all I'm doing now is the decorating. No problem!

The other activity that I'm in charge of is a Nativity scene display night, including potluck desserts, to be held on the night of the First Presidency Christmas Broadcast. I had a few people who signed up today to bring their scenes and some of those people have collections!! Yeah! So that won't be too difficult, either.

While Rachel is home I am going to concentrate on finishing the Big Surprise Sweater, otherwise known as Norge 2002. I worked on it last night and again this evening and the body is almost done. I was feeling pretty good about getting done quickly, but just now when I looked at the picture, I saw something I'd conveniently forgotten! That there are sections of duplicate stitch! Ugh! I'm not sure if I want to sew the body together and then do the duplicate stitching, or do the DS first and then sew the sweater together. Hmmm. It's not really tempting either way.

Rachel says she is going to do some journal entries while she's home this week. We'll see. She has a few events of the past week she'd like to catch up on, but she always has good intentions.

Here's the link to her journal, just in case she writes anything. Beautiful Oblivian

12:19 a.m. - 2003-11-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter