monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another postcard of chimpanzees...

Whew! I finally made it to the salon to get my hair done! I try to get there every 5 weeks, but I had to postpone my appointment twice, which meant that it has been 7 weeks since I had my hair colored, and I had a nice growth of roots! But now I'm beautiful again. What a relief.

We picked Kim's crabby ass up after school and took her to Walmart to buy blank tapes and CDs to record some stuff, and I got a great fleece blanket for my bed. It gets cold in my drafty room, and the comforter isn't enough, so Rich will put any blanket that he pulls out of the cupboard on top of the comforter, because should he care how it looks? So we have a twin-size quilt in the middle of our king-size bed, and I just got tired of it.

While we were shopping, something was said about boobs, and Kim gasped in embarrassment, so you know Rachel and I had to keep saying boobs, in louder voices, so as to embarrass her as much as possible. Which reminded me that she needs new bras. So we all got bras and now our boobs are happy!

From our movie pile:

We watched The Ref, and it was great! Now that is a Christmas movie! Dennis Leary is a burglar who kidnaps a married couple who really get on his nerves with all their bickering. Kevin Spacey and Judy Davis are great, but her makeup makes her look a little vampiric. (Is that a word?)

Knitting:

Still working on Rachel's sweater. I don't think it will get done before she leaves on Friday, but it could happen.

Last night I finished Opal purse knitting sock #2, and started Burial sock #2. When the sock is done, the Gryffindor scarf will be my work knitting. It's mindless and portable.

Rachel finished the second sleeve of the Aquarius sweater that she started two years ago! She is going to sew it together tomorrow, and I think this is the first time she has finished an entire sweater, so she's never sewn one together before! Actually, she's got the shoulders together already - those were done with the three-needle bind-off, so maybe she should do the neckband before she sews the sleeves in place. Then she'll have less sweater to wrestle around on her lap while she knits the neckband.

I took delivery of my Christmas Moose last night at work. It was made by the father of one of the lab techs, so she brought it in for me. When I got home this morning, Rich and Kim were already gone, and Rachel was sleeping, so I put it in the living room to greet them. I woke up around noon to hear Rich (who was home for lunch) and Rachel laughing at it!

11:54 p.m. - 2003-11-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter