monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's nothing to talk about!

Well, that's over! One ward Christmas activity down and one to go!

Tonight was the annual Christmas broadcast from Salt Lake City, and last year the activities committee had a dessert potluck at the church before the broadcast which was a big hit, so they wanted me to do it again.

So we had the dessert potluck, but I added a creche display, and it turned out very well! I was a little nervous at the last minute, and Ruthann was unexpectedly unavailable, so I had a few terrifying moments when I was On My Own as far as coming up with ideas for setting it up, but it turned out okay.

Now I just have to get through the ward Christmas party next week, and everything will be good again. I was getting frantic about that, too, but then the Relief Society said they would be in charge of the food, and the Primary is going to be in charge of the program, and suddenly all I have to do is set up tables and decorate! The decorating has pretty much been shoved off onto someone else already, so now it's down to me getting people to set up tables, and hauling Kim's harp in for her to play during dinner. No problem.

So here I am back at work tonight, and I slept a lot over the weekend, but not so much of it today, so I'm going to be pretty tired by morning. Oh well. I'll sleep good tomorrow.

11:58 p.m. - 2003-12-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter