monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's your fate but it's not your fault.

What I need to do tomorrow:

1. Finish the neckline of the Norge 2002 sweater.

2. Go to Curves

3. Laundry

4. Clean the sinks in the upstairs bathroom (with a toothbrush - they're gross)

5. Stop meddling in Rachel's business.

6. Drop off box of candy for the Walkers to thank them for their help at the creche display on Sunday.

No, I'm not going to explain number 5, you know how I am, and I'm just going to stop. Unless I'm bored, and there's no one to play with, and nothing on TV and I don't have any library books because the old library is closed and the new library hasn't opened yet...

So I'm working, which just means knitting and reading and listening to the printers run reports, but next week I'm going to start training to do a few more things!

Crabby Appleton is retiring next month and someone needs to start doing her jobs. She isn't happy about training anyone, and I'm not sure why - Mike says it's because she's afraid we'll ask questions that she doesn't know the answers to - but she's going to start training me first, since I'm the primary 3rd shift person. I have no idea what she does that requires extensive training, but I'm supposed to work with her for a couple of hours every morning for the rest of the month! Oh boy, I love new stuff!

What I'm knitting -

1. gloves for Kim

2. finishing Norge 2002

3. Gryffindor scarf - I'm on stripe #11.

4. Headband from the new Knitty, the online knitting magazine. I cast on for the headband as soon as I saw it in the new issue, but oops! after 3 rows of seed stitch and a setup row for the cables, the pattern says to follow Chart A, but Chart A seems to be missing. I'm sure it will turn up in a day or two, and I can eyeball the finished picture to get started on the cables, so no worries!

What I'm reading:

Now, there we have a little problem! I'm reading a couple or three chapters of the Old Testament with Kim every night for her seminary reading, and I've got Project Gutenberg for work reading, but I'm sadly missing having some library books! And you know what happens when I'm bored at home ... meddling! I need to go to the basement tomorrow and find some books that I haven't read in a while, and re-read them.

What I need to do before the Christmas party on Friday - call Sister Ensign to make sure she's got the tablecloths, find some volunteers to clean up afterward. Oh, is that all? I delegated this one very well!

1:18 a.m. - 2003-12-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter