monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh Tannenbaum

Hmm, my archives are pissing me off and I can't figure out why I have an entry from 2004 on my new 2005 older entries page. I kind of remember having a glitch in the system at some point last year that made one entry show up twice but you couldn't delete it, and it was weird. I think the out-of-order entry on the Older Entries page is that one. So just pretend you don't notice it. I'll figure out what to do with it later.

I was all frantic at work this morning when Keeli was late and I was in a hurry to get home to see Rich and Scott off. She had overslept and was half an hour late (!) but when I got home, Scott wasn't even awake and Rich was out walking the dog one last time.

I waited, and waited, and finally Rich came home and said that he needed to go to work to do something and that Scott wasn't up yet (I know!), so since they were in no hurry at all, the idiots, I left a note on the counter reminding Scott of some things to take with him, and I went to bed.

Three hours later I was awakened by the freaking dog barking under my window!! I got up, very crabby, and went downstairs to yell at people, but then I thought I shouldn't fight with them in case they die in a horrible car crash in Wyoming, so I just made myself some breakfast and slammed a lot of cupboard doors.

They finally left at noon, and by then I was on the phone to Diana, complaining bitterly about how stupid and thoughtless men are.

So they are sleeping in mid-Nebraska tonight, and it is miserably rainy and icy here. Kim and I took the dog out to walk and we were slipping on the sidewalk and so was Buffy! Then a gutter fell off the side of the house, and the rain started leaking in through the roof of the cat's bathroom and my life sucks like this every time Rich goes out of town.

Kim played a video game all afternoon except when I made her turn it off and then she just sulked. I put away the rest of the Christmas decorations and Kim helped me take the tree out of the stand and we carried it out to the slippery front steps and threw it down by the bushes. I hope it snows soon - it will cover it up. Or if it stops raining (and freezing!), we can take the tree to the park with the other trees so the city can haul them away. Does anyone remember the year that the dead tree stayed out there until the snow melted in the spring and about mid-summer I loaded it into the back of the van and Scott and I dumped it in the woods? Man, we are so lazy.

Thankfulness:

Today I'm thankful that Rich let the dog bark under my window until I woke up so I could say goodbye to him and Scott in a crabby way.

12:20 a.m. - 2005-01-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter