monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nerds gone wild!

Snow day number two of two in a row! I love it when Kim has a snow day. It just seems cozy having her around during a time when she's usually not here.

Today it is especially cozy because Rich has been moving computers around and put one next to the one I use in the den. The two desks are at right angles to each other and our chairs are touching, and Kim is sitting next to me, IMing with her friend whilst looking at the friend's website. We're wearing headphones and listening to our music separately, which is a blessing for both of us because she listens to boring new age music and she is not so much interested in what I like.

I have a sock next to me to knit on and I'm going to sit here and drink a Diet Pepsi and read knitblogs for a hour or so and maybe after that I will do something interesting. Or not.

Have I mentioned that I love the song, There's Always Someone Cooler Than You? Because I do.

Thankfulness: I'm grateful for a peaceful snow day at home with Kim, library books, Diet Pepsi and knitting.

10:52 a.m. - 2005-01-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter