monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's nothing out there calling to me.

My head hurts. My back is trying to go into a spasm. I have taken a lot of ibruprofen, so I hope it helps. This is unpleasant.

Today I got home from work and I was too tired to sleep. I started fuming about work, and about the ingratitude of certain people at work and at home, and finally I called Rachel and accused her of said ingratitude, and then whined about my general misery for a while until she had to get ready for work.

Then I took a Tylenol PM and read until I got sleepy, went to sleep, and when I woke up again it was 3:15 in the afternoon! Kim was home! I asked her how she got home and she said she walked! She didn't seem upset about it, but she complained that her messenger bag was too heavy and she is sure that it is contributing to her curved spine.

I got up and called RA, who said she was tired and had spent most of the day in bed, too. I had four messages on the answering machine and three on my cell phone! It was weird.

So the day was mostly gone, and I didn't do a whole lot. I started knitting a sweater for Kim, using some leftover Fisherman's Wool and the Ribby Cardi pattern from Chicknits. I talked to Karin and Rachel on the phone and chatted with Scott for a bit on IM. I did make dinner, and I also did the two-mile walk on the my walking DVD. So the day wasn't a total loss. Tomorrow I will make an effort to leave the house.

11:45 p.m. - 2005-01-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter