monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But tonight I had a tuna sandwich.

Here's another quiz I just took. Honestly, I expected to score a little higher on the nerd scale, but apparently I am just too gangsta for radio.


I am nerdier than 4% of all people. Are you nerdier? Click here to find out!

Take the test, see what kind of nerd you are. You know you wanna.

I have been sneezing all day! I'm not sure what brought this on; it's usually an exposure to high levels of dust, and while I do live in the Dust Castle, I haven't disturbed any of it lately - well, I was in Rachel's room Monday, but that was two days ago! So yeah, I'm suffering, thanks for your concern. I took some store brand medicine, but I really need Claritan. I'll get some tomorrow.

I finished sock one of the pair I'm making for Biscuits, and started sock two early this morning at work. I was knitting while reading Can You Forgive Her on Project Gutenberg, which seems to be the longest book in the world! I've been reading it for days and it's not done yet. It seems to be winding down, though, so maybe tonight I'll finish it. It's very good and I'm enjoying it, but sheesh! I've been reading it forever.

This evening I was being so organized it hurt a little. Scott asked me to send him a couple of recipes and I had to look through the Dog Notebook (an old 101 Dalmations school folder that I bought for one of the kids a long time ago that I have been stashing recipes in for years) to find them.

Looking through the notebook reminded me of lots of things that I haven't made in a while, so I pulled some recipes and made a shopping list! Tomorrow I'll go shopping for ingredients and I'll be cooking dinner every night.

I haven't cooked much in oh, the last several years, so I'm moving back into it gradually. When Scott was home the last few months, we did a lot of cooking just because he wanted to, and I forgot how nice it is to have a hot dinner of something that I like and made for myself.

Now that Rachel will be living with us again, I expect the cooking renaissance to continue!

Thankful:

I'm thankful for Sarah's help and advice this morning!

Knitting:

1. Socks for Biscuits

2. Vest for PBJ

3. Ribby Cardi for Kim

4. POA Gryffindor scarf


Tomorrow Karin is going to come over to help me move Rachel's furniture around and clear the floor of the yarn room to move said furniture through when it gets here on Friday! I hope to make time for grocery shopping, too, but I'm not sure.

11:28 p.m. - 2005-01-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter