monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something's cooking.

Oooh, is it morning already? I didn't work last night, so I went to bed at about midnight, but I could hear Rachel and Dave talking and er, talking, and finally I got up and starting rooting around in the cupboard where I keep boxes and envelopes and bags of family photos with the intention of interrupting them and making them look at baby pictures. Which is what I did, except that Rachel had already gone to her room and Dave was about to go to bed in his room. He was happy to come out and look at pictures, though, and Rachel could hear us talking, so finally she came downstairs to see what we were talking about and we all looked at pictures. There were more naked baby pictures of Rachel than I remember, causing Dave to remark that after viewing the video of her high school film project (in which she does the dance scene from Risky Business dressed in a long shirt and panties, he has seen more than he expected of Rachel this weekend. Heh.

I was very surprised when she let Dave watch the video, because she has not allowed some of her previous boyfriends to see it at all, and that is why I think she is really planning to marry him. I applaud her for proper usage of the video, i.e. as a bribe to get him to help her move something heavy/awkward. That's my girl!

I finally went back to bed before 2, but didn't go to sleep until later, partly because the entire bottom third of my side of the bed was (and still is) wet! Yeah, there is a slight (cat-caused) leak at that end of the bed, and it usually doesn't affect me at all, because as long as no one lays directly on it, it doesn't leak, but we were watching the dog show on TV in my room tonight, so Rachel, Dave, Kim and I were all on the bed and after a while Rachel noticed that her butt was wet, and well, there you go, a large portion of the bed was unpleasantly wet. I didn't think it was going to be a problem, but wetness really spreads on a waterbed as there is nothing for it to sink into, and I woke up this morning with my feet in some clammy coldness.

I was wide awake at 5, so I got up and started making pumpkin pie. The kids (Dave) had mentioned it hopefully last night at about 11:30, but I thought it was too late to start making pie. Like 5 a.m. is a better time. Oh well, I will sleep today after R&D leave to take him back to St. Louis, and then I'll be ready to go back to work tonight.

6:49 a.m. - 2005-01-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter