monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's no reason to get out of bed at all.

Adventures in Seminary Driving

So yesterday Rachel drove out to the country (the country known as BFE) to pick up the girl for seminary. She was a little late because she got behind someone driving very slowly, then the car got stuck in the girl's driveway, so they were late getting back.

RA, who is one of the early morning seminary teachers, drives the girl back home after seminary, and she offered yesterday to pick her up today because Wednesday is game day or something at seminary so she has a little extra time. I told Rachel last night that RA could pickup the girl in the morning, but Rachel was a little offended that they weren't appreciating her efforts, and she planned to pick up the girl herself.

This morning Rachel called me at work (and I was so grateful, for reasons which will be explained later) and was all pissed off because RA called at 5:30, just as Rachel was leaving the house and said that she was all ready to walk out the door and that she would pick up the girl. Rachel just thought that was so rude!

I usually call RA when I wake up in the afternoon to see if she wants to go out to lunch, or to do errands, but today I was tired and there were a couple of things going on at our house, so I just sat on the couch all afternoon and let them happen around me, because I haven't had any Diet Pepsi at home in two days to keep me awake and add sparkle to my personality.

Tonight I was sitting on the couch (still) when RA called and told me that she went into a ditch this morning when she went to pick up the girl, and she had to be pulled out of the ditch by a friendly farmer since she had forgotten to take her cell phone! She had actually done some damage to her car, too!

So then Rachel felt a little better about the whole situation - she had been feeling like she was incompetent, or at least like Some People thought she was. In any case, Rich is going to drive to BFE to pick up the girl tomorrow.

The reason I have too much blood in my caffeine system is that I woke up on Tuesday and there was no Diet Pepsi in the house, and I thought that would be a good opportunity to stop drinking so much pop. RA and I had talked about it before, and we both bought some caffeine-free Diet Pepsi at that time, so I still had a 24-pack of that, and that's what I drank all day Tuesday, then when I got to work I bought one bottle of regular Diet Pepsi for a big treat.

Last night was a long night, and I was really tired without all the caffeine in my system to keep me going! That's why I was so happy to get a phone call from Rachel in the morning! It helped keep me awake!

Today I woke up and felt okay, that is, I didn't have a headache or feel particularly grumpy, but oh man, I was just a slug who sat on the couch all day. I knitted the toe decreases on the first Sock for Sale and watched the Food Network with Rachel until she had to go to class, and then I went to bed. When I woke up again it was 8, and Rachel had come home and made pizza using the dough she made earlier in the day while I sat in the kitchen and watched (and knitted).

I bought a Diet Pepsi from the machine outside my office on the way in today, but I still feel like I have no personality at all.

11:52 p.m. - 2005-01-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter