monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rambling.

Apparently my husband has become the computer help guy for the local deaf community. He doesn't even seem to mind, which is amusing, since if anyone else asks him for help, he complains about it, but when we get a relay call for help, he's right there, trying to solve their problems.

So that's why I am tired tonight - I was in bed, trying to sleep before work, but the phone kept ringing and I had to talk to someone through the relay, and it was a pain in the ass. We'll have to go over to look at the computer on Saturday, but Rich is saying that it sounds like it's an old system that he won't be able to get recovery disks for.

Kim discovered Conan O'Brian tonight. She was flipping channels and saw him talking about something funny and stayed with it until the show was over. It was being shown at 6 p.m. - is it last night's show? Or just a random rerun? I don't know, but she plans to watch it again tomorrow. I just thought it was funny that she chose to watch that over cartoons.

Yesterday the other harpists were critiquing Kim's hair in Orchestra while they waited for their chair tests. They decided she needed to get a hair cut, or maybe she should curl it. Today she came home from school with her hair curled because one of them had a curling iron in her purse! It was cute, but I don't think Kim has enough time in her morning routine to add curling her hair.

Since rejoining Netflix - for the fifth time! I keep joining, watching too much crap and then resigning my membership, but then I start wanting to see movies I can't get from Blockbuser - Rachel and I have watched The Ref (we both love it), The Italian Job (entertaining), and tonight we watched Coffee and Cigarettes, which was, ummm, unusual. I didn't see all of it, as I had to leave for work, but Rachel was planning to watch to the end. It was a little like a train wreck. It wasn't pretty but you couldn't stop looking.

11:51 p.m. - 2005-02-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter