monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Working my fingers to the bone.

I'm sick of working on the wedding shawl already! The tininess of the needles, the thinness of the yarn, and I must be getting old, because I can hardly see the stitches! There isn't enough light in this house to be able to see what I'm doing!

I worked on the shawl all day, on and off, starting with when I woke up at 4:30 in the morning and did a couple of rows in bed with just my bedside lamp, and then I went back to sleep for a couple of hours. I worked on it again later in the living room under a lamp, and did about 4 rows, then later I did another 3 or four rows while watching Monsters, Inc on the Disney channel - well, when I say watching, I mean squinting at my knitting, because I can't take my eyes off of it for a minute or I forget to do a yarn over and it messes up the stitch count for the next row, causing me to have to fudge stitches like a Mackinaw Island candymaker. (Oh, I slay me!)

Don't think it's not making me crabby, because you can't imagine the high level of crankiness involved. And all that knitting? Yeah, it amounts to probably a half-inch of fabric. Sigh.

I got a nice note from another knitter who read my journal, but I was unable to write back to thank her (Diaryland wouldn't let me) so Hi, Catsoul, and thanks for writing!

Oh, and Scott is writing a journal now. You can read it here. Go read it, and remember that I told him to call her!

Rachel keeps saying she is going to update, but then she goes up to her room to write and spends two hours on the phone with Dave and never makes a journal entry. She would just be writing about how the reception plans change on a daily basis, and how interesting is that? Probably on a par with my sufferings at work on the wedding shawl.

9:25 a.m. - 2005-02-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter