monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe I should start over on the Wedding Shawl...

Oy, what a day. I was having a meltdown over the plans for the wedding receptions this afternoon, and finally Kim told me to take 3 Advil right now which is what I tell her when she has PMS. So I did, and I also took a multi-vitamin, and then I took a vitamin for people with a lot of stress, so I'm all vitamined-up now.

After that I felt better, and I made dinner while Rachel studied and kept me company at the kitchen table, which is under a working light now that Rich fixed it. I made some chicken with a marscapone and dijon mustard sauce over fettucine noodles that I saw Lollipop Head make on the Food Network. It was really good!

After talking about our exersize program in my journal last night, of course we didn't do anything tonight. I was sooo tired that I took a nap after dinner and when I woke up at 9, Rachel was in her room, grooming the dog and talking to Dave on the phone, so I hung around up there for a while and then, well, it was almost time for work. We'll walk tomorrow! Really!

I forgot my knitting bag when I left the house tonight, so all I have to work on is my purse sock tonight. That's fine, I should be able to finish it and I can start a new sock! I need to get that Wallaby done soon, though. Then what will I make?

12:12 a.m. - 2005-02-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter