monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why my socks have grey toes.

I'm so proud of myself for getting back into the habit of making dinner! It's nice to have a hot dinner, even if I have to make it myself! Part of the reason that I am cooking again is that I bought a cookbook a few months ago, Rachael Ray 30 Minute Meals. The recipes are fast and easy and really good, as long as I remember to buy ingredients.

The other thing that helped was that when Scott came home from his mission, he was interested in eating AND in cooking, so making dinner became fun because there was someone to cook with. Now he is away at school, but Rachel is home for a few months, so I still have someone to cook with.

In knitting news, I have the Wallaby sweater with me tonight and I'm hoping to finish it before Rachel goes out of town on Saturday, so she can give it to the mom-to-be.

I am finding out as I knit the sock mates, that there isn't quite enough Opal in leftover skeins to make a complete sock! I keep running out of yarn while doing the toe shaping! Today I found a ball of gray Kroy yarn to use to finish the toes of two nearly-completed socks. So some of the sock mates will have grey toes, but no one really sees the toes anyway, when they are inside your shoes...oh wait, I wear socks with Birks.

11:57 p.m. - 2005-02-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter